Broil King Keg Forum
January 17, 2018, 08:51:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: If you'd like to introduce yourselves...  (Read 66177 times)
Ricky Bobby
« on: May 13, 2009, 12:10:46 PM »

As we build this new community around the Bubba Keg grill, I thought it'd be a good idea to give forum members an opportunity to introduce themselves.  This is a legacy thread.  If you are new here, please start a new thread.

My name is William, and I'm a product development engineer with In-Zone (makers of the BKCG).

I've always been a fan of good BBQ and grilled food, but I wouldn't say I was a fanatic until I traveled to Texas in search of the "country's best BBQ joint".  You can read about it here on my food blog:

http://www.ntscblog.com/2006/10/ive-been-everywhere-man-ive-been-every.html

As for a favorite style, obviously I'm now a big fan of Texas-style beef.  But growing up in the south I've been bred and conditioned to love pulled pork and ribs. 

I've also grilled nearly everything you can think of over direct heat.  I've made my own sausage, dozens of beer can chickens and countless bratwursts, burgers, fish, etc.  It's not much of a stretch to say I eat, sleep and breathe this stuff!

« Last Edit: February 18, 2010, 04:30:15 PM by Ricky Bobby » Logged
Braddog

St. Louis, MO

« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2009, 06:03:13 PM »

Braddog here, Been a BBQ'er for a long time and a fan of good BBQ for even longer.

I started blogging about BBQ and created a site with a friend of mine who's a homebrew fan.  I've been evaluating the Bubba Keg and blogging about my experience for the past few weeks.  The cooker shows real promise, but like most folks I'm interested in how to make it cooker better as a smoker.

Cheers,
Braddog

http://grillandbarrel.com

Cause few things go together as well as Beer & BBQ