Broil King Keg Forum
January 17, 2018, 08:45:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Gallery Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Roadside Chiken  (Read 11268 times)
FLbobecu
Superhero Member

« on: July 27, 2010, 05:15:24 PM »

Second cook - need to get a skillet as a diffuser this weekend until I can get Ran's straps.

Prep:

I also used the recipe as a marinade - but deducted the oil for the marinade. Marinated for 10 hours.

Cooking:

I didn't use diffuser straps or BK diffuser yet. I used a 15"x7x HD aluminum pan for diffuser (set on first grate). Cooked on the second grate.

Cooked @ 375-400 whole cook. Flipped every 10 minutes. Basted/mopped/sauced every 10 minutes as well.

Used Apple wood chunks.

Black beans n rice and some nice snow peas. I am not that great at "plating" like some of you guys, but I'm still learning.  Cheesy

Not bad, I'd say myself. I've only been cooking for 2 or 3 months now. Learned TONS and now I just need to apply that knowledge. Chiken was excellent overall. I will be laminating this recipe, for sure. I am going to try Rans' next.

Roadside Chiken:

1 cup white vinegar
1/2 cup veg oil
1/4 cup worcestershire sauce
1 TBS Sea or Kosher salt
1 TBS white sugar
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp onion powder
1 tsp white pepper
1/2 tsp celery salt